U.S. News & World Report lists TRI as one of 9 places to hike near Washington.  Check it out! http://sports.yahoo.com/news/9-places-hike-near-washington-140000817.html

Roosevelt Island Spotlighted by Park Service in August  http://www.insidenova.com/news/arlington/roosevelt-island-spotlighted-by-park-service-for-august/article_574b2b5a-5b0d-11e6-add5-b76415151e39.html

'Moon Walk' Planned at Roosevelt Island https://www.arlnow.com/2016/06/17/moon-walk-planned-at-roosevelt-island/

Living Memorial Befits an Active President http://www.usatoday.com/story/travel/destinations/2015/07/27/district--columbia-theodore-roosevelt-island/30048711/?siteID=je6NUbpObpQ-lAAZixSXyQHq_UKJnGEv2Q

National park Getaway: Theodore Roosevelt Island https://www.nps.gov/articles/getaway-this.htm

Explore the Surprises of a Theodore Roosevelt Island Hike http://www.funinfairfaxva.com/explore-the-surprises-of-theodore-roosevelt-island-hike/

Will FAA Change Flightplans to Calm Jet Noise Over DC Neighborhoods?  http://wamu.org/news/16/06/30/will_faa_change_flight_plans_to_calm_jet_noise_over_dc_neighborhoods

Walking Paths Outside of DC https://www.washingtonian.com/2015/05/04/roosevelt-island/

Capitol Momma: Exploring the DC Area With my Girls http://www.capitolmomma.com/theodore-roosevelt-island/

Monumental: Theodore Roosevelt Island http://www.welovedc.com/2009/09/18/monumental-roosevelt-island/

Birdwatching With Presidential Candidate George Pataki http://abcnews.go.com/Politics/off-trail-birdwatching-presidential-candidate-george-pataki/story?id=34574697

Washington's Hidden Gems https://www.washingtonian.com/2010/03/22/washingtons-hidden-gems/